Following UK Government restrictions on meetings most events have been cancelled or postponed.  Events have not been removed so that you can contact organisers to confirm the status.  Details of online alternatives are here.

To see National events (eg the Annual Conference) or those for a particular region, select National or your region in the key at the bottom of the calendar below or click on the 'See by categories' icon in the header bar below and select your region from the "categories" drop down box.

For events in London, please also check the "Meditatio Centre London Event" category.  Booking details for the Meditatio Centre events can be be found on the Meditatio Centre website or email meditatio@wccm.org.

To have events included in the calendar and in the newsletter, please send them to the UK office events@christianmeditation.org.uk.  This link opens a message in your email app which provides a template for the basic information needed.  Free text and attachments can be included for the website.  If you include a contact (name, phone and/or email) please confirm that we have the person's consent to publish their details on the website and in the Newsletter.

 

What's On | Events

Events Calendar

August,
2020
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
27 28 29 30 31 1 Saturday, 1 August 2020 2 Sunday, 2 August 2020
3 Monday, 3 August 2020 4 Tuesday, 4 August 2020 5 Wednesday, 5 August 2020 6 Thursday, 6 August 2020 7 Friday, 7 August 2020 8 Saturday, 8 August 2020 9 Sunday, 9 August 2020
10 Monday, 10 August 2020 11 Tuesday, 11 August 2020 12 Wednesday, 12 August 2020 13 Thursday, 13 August 2020 14 Friday, 14 August 2020 15 Saturday, 15 August 2020 16 Sunday, 16 August 2020
17 Monday, 17 August 2020 18 Tuesday, 18 August 2020 19 Wednesday, 19 August 2020 20 Thursday, 20 August 2020 21 Friday, 21 August 2020 22 Saturday, 22 August 2020 23 Sunday, 23 August 2020
24 Monday, 24 August 2020 25 Tuesday, 25 August 2020 26 Wednesday, 26 August 2020 27 Thursday, 27 August 2020 28 Friday, 28 August 2020 29 Saturday, 29 August 2020 30 Sunday, 30 August 2020
31 Monday, 31 August 2020 1 2 3 4 5 6

Manchester, Lancashire, Cumbria

Oxfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Surrey, West Sussex, East Sussex, Kent plus the Channel Islands

Gloucestershire, Bristol, Wiltshire, Cornwall, Devon, Somerset and Dorset

Northumberland, Tyne & Wear, Durham, the historic county of Yorkshire plus parts of North Lincolnshire.

Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Most of Lincolnshire, Rutland and Northamptonshire

The School programme within WCCM is intended to pass on the teaching of meditation and help to deepen your own practice. 

Staffordshire, Shropshire, West Midlands Metropolitan County, Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire

Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Suffolk, and Essex

Show events from all categories